SU Events

 

Thu 3rd December

virtual festive drinks and film night (SALTSOC)
3rd December
A fun evening of festivities. Christmas jumpers are optional

Mon 7th December

Resilience in The Time of Covid
7th December
Zoom/Teams
A practical overview of resilience research & tools to apply when faced with current restrictions and/or self isolation.

Thu 14th January

Promoting A Positive Image at Interview
14th January
Teams/Zoom online

Wed 20th January

Self Awareness Workshop
20th January
Teams/Zoom online

Tue 26th January

How to Be More Assertive Workshop
26th January
Teams/Zoom online

Mon 1st February

Resilience in The Time of Covid
1st February
Zoom/Teams
A practical overview of resilience research & tools to apply when faced with current restrictions and/or self-isolation

Tue 2nd February

Social Media For Employability
2nd February
Teams/Zoom online

Mon 8th February

Resilience & Wellbeing Workshop
8th February
Teams/Zoom online

Tue 9th February

Time Management Workshop
9th February
Teams/Zoom online

Tue 23rd February

Equality & Diversity Workshop
23rd February
Teams/Zoom online

Thu 25th February

Presenting With Confidence Workshop
25th February
Teams/Zoom online

Fri 26th February

Resilience in The Time of Covid
26th February
Zoom/Teams
A practical overview of resilience research and tools to apply when faced with current restrictions and /or self isolating

Mon 1st March

Fri 5th March

Presenting With Confidence Workshop
5th March
Teams/Zoom online

Mon 8th March

Resilience in The Time of Covid
8th March
Zoom/Teams
A practical overview of resilience research and tools to apply when faced with current restrictions and/or self-isolation

Thu 11th March

Cultural Awareness Workshop
11th March
Team/Zoom online

Tue 16th March

Self awareness Workshop
16th March
Teams/Zoom online

Fri 19th March

Resilience & Wellbeing Workshop
19th March
Teams/Zoom online

Calendar:


Students! Hold an Event with Your Union for free!

If you would like to hold an event in one of our venues please email:

djackson@cardiffmet.ac.uk.


external venue hire

Interested in hiring one of our venues for parties, weddings, engagements, christenings or corporate events?

Visit our external Venue Hire page.

 

Societies venue booking

You can Download and fill in our Internal Booking Form, and email it to kdoherty@cardiffmet.ac.uk & Studentunion@cardiffmet.ac.uk or drop in a copy to the SU office.